June Bash champions

Wednesday, June 25, 2008

The June Bash All-Star Tournament was held in Brazil this past weekend with the championship game being played Monday night. Greencastle's Purple All-Star team won first place out of the eight teams that competed.

The players include Chris Thompson, Nate Beaman, Colin York, Evan Crowe, Tyler Edwards, Dillon Wood, Jacob Harris, Blaise Hasty, Brett Sosebee, Caleb Campbell and Matthew Workman. The coaches pictured are Jason Crowe, David Wood and Rex Thompson. A coach not in the picture is Jeff Poynter. Two other players not pictured that participated but couldn't make it to the last game are Brett Poynter and Gus Manion.

View 1 comment
Note: The nature of the Internet makes it impractical for our staff to review every comment. Please note that those who post comments on this website may do so using a screen name, which may or may not reflect a website user's actual name. Readers should be careful not to assign comments to real people who may have names similar to screen names. Refrain from obscenity in your comments, and to keep discussions civil, don't say anything in a way your grandmother would be ashamed to read.
  • WhooHoo Good Job Greencastle Purple All-Stars!!!

    -- Posted by thistownsucks on Wed, Jun 25, 2008, at 7:30 AM
Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: