[Nameplate] Overcast ~ 41°F  
High: 63°F ~ Low: 54°F
Thursday, May 5, 2016

4-H scholarship winners

Monday, August 1, 2011

After the Putnam County Fair ended, some lucky 10-year 4-H members received Scholarships, including: Putnam County 4-H General Scholarship, Ashlee Pinney; Putnam County 4-H Livestock Scholarship, Megan Robertson and Kyle Alcorn; Barbara and Edward Brookshire 4-H Scholarship, Janna Oxford and Shea Mahoney-Sutherland; and Darrell Thomas 4-H Scholarship, Kyle Alcorn. Other 10-year members included Seth Arnold, Kayla Ault, Cody Beck, Victoria Boyette, Briana Bryan, Karly Bumgardner, Grahm Carr, Emil Cherry, Morgan Clark, Walter Colvin, Jerry Cox, Samantha Croan, Jared Fordice, Shelby Frye, Lauren Green, Laren Greeson, Danielle Harbison, Chelsea Hilburn, Kyle Hull, Kristen Hutcheson, Joseph Lenihan, Cody Long, Shea Mahoney-Sutherland, Garth McMains, Megan Miller, Seth, Miller, Amanda Millican, Sara New, Macy Nichols, Katherine Oliver, Cierra Perry, Garrett Porter, Megan Robinson, Lemuel Smith, Cara Stanley, Lindesey Thyr, Molli Parker, Robbie Urton, Tommy Welch, Kay Wood, Paxton Stephenson, Cody Summerlot, Ami Sutherlin, Erin Sutherlin and Declan Taylor. Kyle Alcorn and Emily Dean are not pictured.

Note: The nature of the Internet makes it impractical for our staff to review every comment. If you feel that a comment is offensive, please Login or Create an account first, and then you will be able to flag a comment as objectionable. Please also note that those who post comments on bannergraphic.com may do so using a screen name, which may or may not reflect a website user's actual name. Readers should be careful not to assign comments to real people who may have names similar to screen names. Refrain from obscenity in your comments, and to keep discussions civil, don't say anything in a way your grandmother would be ashamed to read.

This picture only has the 10 year 4-H members in it.

Megan Robertson, Ashlee Pinney, Kyle Alcorn, and Janna Oxford are not in this picture as they are all past 10 year 4-Hers. I do believe that Ashlee Pinney or John Sims, might have a photo of the scholarship winners.

-- Posted by farmers_daughter9008 on Mon, Aug 1, 2011, at 2:07 AM

Note: Emily Dean won the Darrell Thomas 4-H Scholarship. It is incorrectly listed above as Kyle Alcorn. Way to go Emily!

-- Posted by PUx5r on Mon, Aug 1, 2011, at 11:35 AM

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: