[Nameplate] Fair ~ 55°F  
High: 67°F ~ Low: 49°F
Friday, Apr. 29, 2016

Putnamville troopers, employees honored with service awards

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Putnamville troopers and civilian employees honored Tuesday (from left) are Lt. Dan Jones, Trooper Mike Taylor, Chris Schurick, Ron Vermillion, Sara Nelson and Senior Trooper Ty Lightle. Not pictured are Cpl. Lisa West and Trooper Mike Laney.
PUTNAMVILLE -- During Tuesday's post meeting at the Indiana State Police Putnamville District, Lt. Dan Jones, commander of the Putnamville Post, presented awards and recognitions to troopers and civilian employees for recent achievements.

An ISP Safe Driving Award was presented to Senior Trooper Ty Lightle of Parke County for achieving 500,000 safe driving miles. The award was presented to Lightle for not having a preventable automobile crash in 500,000 miles while operating his department patrol vehicle.

Cpl. Lisa West of Vermillion County received her years of service certificate and recognition pin for 25 years serving the department and the citizens of Indiana.

Trooper Mike Laney of Vermillion County and Trooper Mike Taylor of Vigo County were each presented with their five-year longevity awards.

Civilian Longevity Awards were presented to building custodian Ron Vermillion of Putnam County for 15 years of service; Criminal Investigations Secretary IV Chris Schurick of Clay County for 10 years of service; and Data Processing Operator V Sara Nelson of Clay County for 10 years of service.

"The Putnamville District is blessed with many employees who are committed to the department and the citizens of Indiana," Lt. Jones said. "These individuals are but one example of our great staff and I congratulate them on their fine work and dedicated service to our district."

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: