Kim Ames appointed to Indiana USDA Farm Service Agency State Committee

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

A Putnam County farmer is among the individuals that U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue has announced will serve on the Indiana USDA Farm Service Agency (FSA) State Committee.

Kim Ames of Fillmore has been named to the five-person committee that will be chaired by Ken Rulon of Arcadia.

Joining Ames as members of the committee are Bill Gelfius, Hartsville; Clint Orr, Forest; and Kirk Perkins, Wolcottville.

The state committee is responsible for the oversight of farm programs and county committee operations, resolving appeals from the agriculture community and helping to keep producers informed about FSA programs.

The Farm Service Agency serves farmers, ranchers and agricultural partners through the delivery of effective, efficient agricultural programs.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: