Motion Sustained

Thursday, November 28, 2019
Winners of the 2019 Sustainability Awards were presented at Greencastle City Hall prior to the November City Council meeting. Winners honored were (from left) Erin Basinger of the Indiana Department of Natural Resources for the Bike with a Biologist program, Outstanding Citizen and Governmental Agency of the Year; Mindy Duckett, the community wellness coordinator with Purdue Extension; Myra Leon Coss of DePauw University, Young Leader of the Year; J.D. Grove, Silvan Grove and Rose Grove; and (back, from left) Jack Basinger; Bob West and John Garner of the Sustainability Commission; DePauw student Nick Baxter and Vanessa Fox of PC RIP, a task force dedicated to education, advocacy and action for removing invasive plants; and Scott Zimmerman of the Sustainability Commission.
Banner Graphic/Eric Bernsee

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: