Ivy Tech Community College Wabash Valley Summer 2012 Dean's List

Thursday, August 16, 2012

TERRE HAUTE -- Twenty-six Putnam and Hendricks County residents were named to the Dean's List for this past summer semester at Ivy Tech Community College Wabash Valley.

The college names to the Dean's List any degree-seeking student who has accumulated 12 or more earned credit hours, and who, in the term involved, is enrolled in a minimum of six credit hours and earns a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Putnam and Hendricks County residents named to the summer 2012 Dean's List are as follows:

Greencastle: Nicole Barrick, Crystal Bruns, Casey Campbell, Daniel Crawford, Brandy Hourihan, Jerry Parker, Tara Wallace and Bettina West.

Fillmore: Alex Boyce

Coatesville: Jessica Carter, Ryan Cooke, Trista Judd Emily O'Neal and Mendy Ruble.

Cloverdale: Taylor Goss, Donita Lutz, Jamey Taskey and Claudia Zimmerman

Bainbridge: Ann Trent

Ivy Tech Community College is the state's largest public postsecondary institution and the nation's largest singly accredited statewide community college system serving nearly 200,000 students annually.

Ivy Tech has campuses throughout Indiana. It serves as the state's engine of workforce development, offering affordable degree programs and training that are aligned with the needs of its community along with courses and programs that transfer to other colleges and universities in Indiana.

It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: