Cloverdale nominations for Civic Award being accepted

Thursday, August 16, 2012

CLOVERDALE -- Nominations are now being accepted for the Cloverdale Civic Award.

The award, sponsored by the Cloverdale Lions Club, will be presented to an individual who has made a positive difference in the Cloverdale community.

The winner will have his or her name engraved on the permanent plaque that is on display in the Cloverdale Town Hall and will also receive a plaque to keep.

There are many people in the Cloverdale area who donate much of their time or money to help make Cloverdale such a special place to live. The Cloverdale Lions Club has seen a need to recognize these individuals and to encourage others to become involved.

The public's help is needed in determining who deserves this honor. Past winners of the award include Norv Gottula, Rod Garrett, Bob Hostetter, Jeff Rich, Bill Henson, Adeline Knoy, Vera Hughes, Eric Hayman, Wayne Sutherlin, Judy Whitaker, Dr. Keith Ernst, Don Walton, Jack Davis, Mona Smith, Joyce Johnson, Kerry Shepherd and Rosemary Davis.

Nominations can be submitted until noon Saturday, Aug. 25. In nominating a person, required information includes the nominee's name, address and the reason for the nomination.

Nominations can be mailed to Todd Lewis, c/o Cloverdale Lions Club, 75 Anna St., Cloverdale, IN 46120, or they can be turned in at any office of First National Bank.

Residents are encouraged take a moment to help thank those who do so much for the benefit of the Cloverdale community.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: