Prizes awarded at annual Russellville Halloween Social

Tuesday, October 28, 2014
Grand prize winners at the Russellville Halloween Social were Ayden, Sadie and Aylor Oliver dressed as three mice with a large trap. (Courtesy photo)

RUSSELLVILLE -- The annual Halloween Social drew a large crowd to the Russellville Community Center Saturday, Oct. 25.

Grand prize winners for the evening were Ayden, Sadie and Aylor Oliver dressed as three mice with a large trap.

The reserve grand prize winners were Jerrod, Brittany, John and Luke Phillips decked out as a football group, complete with player, refree and goalpost.

Reserve grand prize winners at the Russellville Halloween Social were Jerrod, Brittany, John and Luke Phillips as a football family. (Courtesy photo)

Meanwhile, winners in the Best Animal category were: Savannah Boler, first; Addison Everman, second; Arianna Osterhoudt, third; Savanna Hedgepath, fourth; Audrey Crowe, fifth; Maddie Gentry, sixth; Cullen Justiniano, seventh.

Miscellaneous winners were: Ronda Bixler, first; Katie Hodgen, second, Donald Bannon, third; Jayden Simpson, fourth; Elaina Simmons, fifth; Stormy Bixler, sixth; Jazlynn Wethington, seventh; Thomas Hunley, eighth; Zach Crowe, ninth; Josie Walls, 10th.

Most Original winners were: Dru Blume, first; Violet Smith, second; Aiden White, third; Jasmine Hunley, fourth; Alice Morrell, fifth; Kortney Goff, sixth; Melody Fulwider, seventh.

Best Characters winners were: Colson Everman, first; Morgan Blume, second; Kayla Stine, third; Kristan Goff, fourth; Olivia Cook, fifth; Grace Ramsay, sixth; Addy Omaelwee, seventh; Khloe Oliver, eighth; Sabrina Patton, ninth; Camden Haile, 10th.

Best Halloween Character: Trinity Rossok, first; Jade Tine, second; Tyton Newgent, third; Justin Backmann, fourth; Larissa Ison, fifth; Connor Newgent. sixth; Kaden Newgent, seventh; Mayson Barthalow, eighth; Taylor McKinney, ninth; Debbie Bartelt, 10th.

Prettiest: Bella Furgye, first; Cheyanne Bachmann, second; Abby White. third; Ella Smith, fourth; Zoey Dickson, fifth; Haley Dickson, sixth; Dorothy Senter, seventh; Addison McGaughey, eighth; Abby Zuver, ninth, Cassidy Bannon, 10th.

Best Couple/Group: Elicia Frank and Randi Mayes, first; Thomas and Erin Chaplin, second; Kyler, Caiden,and Cameron Hankins, third; Ami and Ali Colley, fourth; Haley and Cassidy Crowe, fifth; Makenzie Rosenbaum and Rylan Porter, sixth; Marliegh and Zane Sinnet, seventh; Pamela Cantrel, Kiara Nicholson, Kameryn Thornburg, eighth.

Ugliest: Jacob Riddle, first; Lindsay Schreiber, second; Dagon Everman, third; Jackson Furgye, fourth; Joseph Osterhoudt, fifth; T.J. Smith, sixth; Keith Hedgepath, seventh.

Sponsors (prize money) for this year's masquerade were provided by: Metal Forming, Co-Alliance, Tri-County Bank, Chet and Leslie Clodfelter from Greencastle Physical Therapy, District 44 State Rep. Jim Baird with Indiana Home Health Care, Watt Family Medical and Medical Aesthetics, HBG Insurance, Ron's Wrecker Service and Dave Grimes with Russellville Elevator.

Treat bags were given to each person in costume. The bags were sponsored by Ramsay Farms, Crawfordsville and Greencastle Kroger, Greencastle Walmart, Joan Everman and Darrell Wiatt.

Judges for the masquerade were: Walter and Chris Overstreet, Larry and Deanna Wells, Darren and Rene Wiatt, Charlene Logan. Carolyn Jackson, Megan Allen, Cathy Proctor, Vicky Proctor, Lynette and Kevin Hedgepath, Linda and Leroy Blocker, Jackie McGaughey and Bill Butcher.

Gene Clodfelter, Rhonda Lieske, Sue Lawson, Cindy Wiatt, Sue Kelly, Jean Gross. Beth Fordice and Andrea Winn registered the 120 "characters in costume."

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: