GHS hosting honors dinner

Monday, February 19, 2007

Greencastle High School will host its 46th annual cumulative academic honors dinner Wednesday, Feb. 21 at 6:30 p.m. in the high school's multi-purpose room.

The 125 students who have maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.4 or better will be recognized at the dinner.

Guest speaker for the evening will be Wandini Riggins, a Greencastle alumni, class of 1997. Riggins is currently a law clerk in the court of appeals.

Tri-Kappa provides awards to the honor students. Seniors receive plaques and underclassmen receive certificates and pins.

Students to be recognized are:

-- Seniors Ashley Allred, Tyler Archer, Kayla Birt, Ty Buchanan, Kayla Bumgard-ner, Tina Burnell, Megan Clodfelter, William Dory, Peter Edberg, Jane Field, Sydni Fisher, Zachary Grammel, Camron Humph-reys, Mark Jedele, Kirstin Keck, Cayla Lawson, Kylie McNeil, Jacey Phillips, Erica Pickens, Lauren Robertson, Tyler Robinson, Bethany Schroeder, Joshua Stewart, Lai Kwong Tse, Rena Warren, Andrew Weather-ford, Rachel Woodall and Joshua Woody.

-- Juniors Ashlyn Archer, Brennan Burks, Jacob Col-lins, Eric Davis, McKenzie Ehrhardt, Courtney Engels, Kendall Faust, Tyler Fewell, Kristen Field, Grace Fisher, Alisha Harms, Emma Hazel, Seth Heithaus, Kelsey Hennette, Casey Hobson, Janelle Huber, Emma Kaiser, Chris Krag, Carol LaFoe, Briana Martin, Olivia Miller, Kelsey Mitchell, Jennifer Peart, Courtney Pienta, Liz Poor, Savannah Provine, Haylee Query, Miles Sal-man, Rebecca Seahorn, Mischa Serlin, Erica Soster, Tyler Wade, Laura Weather-ford, Elissa Wilmoth and Stacy Wilson.

-- Sophomores Luke Crimmins, Stephen Davies, Jeremy Eaton, Kullan Edberg, Tyler Fauvergue, Caitlin Gannaway, Alix-andra Green, Logan Grzesiek, Andrew Harrison, Logan Hedrick, Wade Huber, Brooke Lewis, Aubrey Merrell, Jessica Miller, Meghan Miller, Griffin Moore, Renne Payne, Lainey Poor, Brooklyn Sage, Hannah Serlin, Graham Shuee, John Sims, Annalise Small, Clay Spencer, Hannah Spencer, Nicholas Stevens, Morgan Terry, Jeffrey Vermillion, Robert Walker, Robert Watson, Emily Wilson and Dee Wood.

-- Freshmen Gaige Anderson, Kathleen Babing-ton, Melissa Ball, Jessica Brown, Nicholas Bullen, David Cath, Kenda Christy, Katherine Collins, Sara Culler, Carollea Davis, Emily Dean, Sarah Dory, Laura English, Jonathon Grivas, Mallory Guinee, Amber Harney, Ashley Holmes, Catelin Infante, Nicholas Lancaster, Jordyn Lewis, Jasmine Like, Kelsey McNeil, Steven Miller, Rebecca Norlin, HiIlary Schroeder, Ashley Smith, Keri Virovatz, Megan Walkosak, Aleta Warren and Rachael Winters.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: